Oct 04, 2022  
Traditional Undergraduate Catalog 2019-2020 
Traditional Undergraduate Catalog 2019-2020 Archived Catalog

Accreditation & Affiliations

John Brown University is accredited by the Higher Learning Commission, http://www.hlcommission.org, (800) 621-7440 and is approved by the Arkansas State Department of Education.

JBU’s education preparation programs are accredited by the Council for Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP) http://caepnet.org, (202) 223-0077.

The legacy B.S. Engineering degree (not available for new student enrollment) is accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, https://www.abet.org. JBU will be seeking ABET accreditation for the new B.S. Electrical Engineering and B.S. Mechanical Engineering degrees at the earliest possible date after our first class of B.S.E.E. and B.S.M.E. students graduate (anticipated in May of 2020).

John Brown University’s Construction Management degree is accredited (or in candidacy for accreditation) by the American Council for Construction Education (ACCE), http://www.acce-hq.org, (210) 495-6161.

All business degree programs of the Soderquist College of Business are accredited by the Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP), http://www.acbsp.org, (913) 339-9356.

The undergraduate nursing program is fully approved by the Arkansas State Board of Nursing (ASBN), 1123 S. University, Suite 800, University Tower Building Little Rock, AR 72204, 501.686.2700 (http://www.arsbn.org). The baccalaureate degree program in Nursing at John Brown University is accredited by the Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education, 655 K Street, NW, Suite 750, Washington, DC 20001, 202-887-6791 (http://www.ccneaccreditation.org).

The United States Department of Justice has approved John Brown University for the education of foreign students.

Council for Christian Colleges & Universities

John Brown University is a charter member of the Council for Christian Colleges & Universities (CCCU), a resource- and information-sharing association of 118 Christ-centered colleges and universities. Member schools, which must be accredited institutions, are committed to maintaining the highest academic standards within an environment which fosters moral and spiritual development in individuals and communities. Incorporated in 1982, the CCCU includes schools representing more than 30 denominations and offers numerous interchange programs in academics and assessment. Headquarters are located at 321 Eighth Street NE, Washington, DC 20002, www.cccu.org, (202) 546-8713.